How fast do rabbits multiply?

The gestation period for rabbits is 28 to 31 days, and a rabbit can be impregnated within hours of giving birth, each litter contains between 1 to 14 babies (the most common litter size is 4), and rabbits are fertile from about six months of age, so their population can grow extremely quickly.