What are the two equinox?

Our planet experiences 2 equinox. One occurs in the spring, about March 20th, the second occurs in the fall, September 23rd. On this day, we experience exactly 12 hours of daylight and 12 hours of darkness . This phenomenon is caused by the sun crosses the plane of the earth’s equator