Who is the original king of rock and roll?

Elvis Presley

---

While many people believe it is Elvis Presley, Chuck Berry is considered one of the pioneers of rock and roll music. Nicknamed the "Father of Rock and Roll", Berry refined and developed rhythm and blues into the major elements that made rock and roll distinctive.