How do you peel hicama?

You can peel a jicama with a sturdy peeler, but a paring knife is likely easier.

---

Cut a thin slice from the top and bottom of the Jicama to create a flat surface on each end. Rest the Jicama on its broadest cut end. Working from top to bottom and following the curve of the Jicama, slide your knife under the skin to peel it