What president declared thanksgiving?

1789, 1st national Thanksgiving Day proclaimed by President George Washington. 1863 Abraham Lincoln declared the last Thursday in November should be celebrated as Thanksgiving. It was made an official federal holiday & moved to the 4th Thursday of November in 1941 by President Franklin Roosevelt.