What is a popeye in baseball?

Don Zimmer was a baseball player who played alongside Jackie Robinson on the only Brooklyn Dodgers team to win the World Series. Zimmer started out as a minor league infielder in 1949, hitting powerful shots that earned him the nickname "Popeye." He passed away in 2014.