How do i get red wine out of a shirt?

Dab the stain with a damp, cotton cloth to absorb any excess wine. Pull the fabric taut. Slide a bowl under the fabric, centering the stain over the bowl. Sprinkle salt over the stain and let sit for 5 or more minutes. Carefully pour boiling water over the stain & wash in hottest water recommended.