Why do kids eat dog food?

Aside from the fact that dog food isn't nutritionally suited to humans and dog dishes aren't especially sanitary, the small, dry pieces could pose a choking hazard. And dogs are often very territorial over their food. Even a gentle dog can turn on a child who is playing with its food.