How many fantastic beasts movies are there?

'Fantastic Beasts' was planned as a five-film series. Rowling announced in 2016 that the Fantastic Beasts film series would be 5 films in total. Rowling co-wrote the script for Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore with Steve Kloves.