What is the recipe of pancakes?

Here is a recipe for Everyday Pancakes made by Mark Bittman 2 cups all-purpose flour 2 teaspoons baking powder ¼ teaspoon salt 1 tablespoon sugar, optional 2 eggs 1 ½ to 2 cups milk 2 tablespoons melted and cooled butter (optional), plus unmelted butter for cooking, or use neutral oil