Who is mr needle mouse?

Mr. Needlemouse is a hack of the original Sonic the Hedgehog game for the Sega Mega Drive - Genesis, by MKAmeX. It replaces Sonic the Hedgehog with one version (arguably the strangest) of his designer Naoto Ohshima's early prototype of the character, Mr. Needlemouse.