What is evolution driven by?

Evolution is driven by reproduction and the mutation of DNA. You are a mutation of both your parents DNA, but their DNA did not combine 100% perfectly. It never does. As DNA mutates, and lifeforms reproduce, they evolve. You are technically more evolved than your parents.