When did grey's anatomy started?

Grey's Anatomy is an American medical drama TV series that premiered on March 27, 2005, as a midseason replacement. The fictional series focuses on the lives of surgical interns, residents, and attendings as they develop into seasoned doctors while balancing personal and professional relationships.