How long do you air fry a potato?

Step 1: Preheat air fryer to 390 degrees F (200 C). Rub potatoes in a little vegetable oil and sprinkle with salt. Step 2: Set potatoes in the air fryer in a single layer. Cook for 30 to 45 minutes, or until fork-tender, turning them over once during baking to evenly cook.