Who is garald of rivia?

Geralt of Rivia is a fictional character in The Witcher series of short stories and novels by Polish writer Andrzej Sapkowski. Geralt, one of the few remaining witchers on the Continent, is a traveling monster slayer for hire, mutated and trained from an early age to slay deadly beasts.