What's the difference between a hand roll and a sushi roll?

A sushi hand roll is rice, raw fish, and vegetables wrapped in a piece of nori seaweed in a conical shape and uncut. A sushi roll is rice, raw fish,and vegetables wrapped in nori seaweed in a cylindrical shape cut into six pieces.