What is the perfect temperature for a cup of coffee?

Hot beverages such as tea, hot chocolate, and coffee are frequently served at temperatures between 71.1 degrees Celsius and 85 degrees Celsius. Brief exposures to liquids in this temperature range can cause significant scald burns.