How long can a human survive underwater?

With the benefit of breathing pure oxygen first, the current Guinness World Record for holding your breath underwater is held by Aleix Segura of Spain at a whopping 24 minutes 3 seconds! Most people in good health can hold their breath for approximately two minutes.