How big is a full grown lion?

African lions can grow to between 9 and 10 feet long (3 meters) from head to tail, the tail being about 2 to 3 feet long, according to the Smithsonian National Zoo. They typically weigh between 330 to 550 pounds (150 to 250 kilograms), with males reaching the higher end of that range.