How do you defeat a warden in minecraft?

If you are able to get away by distracting it, it is possible to set up a trap using TNT or the exploding end crystals that could kill the Warden. However, be warned. It will take the destructive power of at least 8-9 end crystals (or about 12-14 TNTs) to kill this mob.