Who's the number one solo artist in history?

Globally the best selling solo artist would either be Elvis Presley, who has reputedly sold some 500 to 600 million records, of which about 225 million sales are certified. Or else it's Rihanna who has the highest number of certified sales at 272 million and reputed sales of 230 to 250 million.