Tell me about the vacuum cleaner?

The powered vacuum cleaner (using suction) was invented in 1901 by British engineer Hubert Cecil Booth. Another version was invented the same year by American David Kenney. Booth's invention was powered by horses, and Kenny's 4000 pound machine ran by steam.