What does def con four mean?

"def con" is a military term that means "Defense readiness Condition". 5 is the lowest level, and 1 is the highest. DEFCON 4: Usually occurs in the aftermath of a large scale terrorist attack. Intelligence services are on high alert and more security precautions than usual are taken.