Are shrimp and cockroaches related?

Shrimp and Cockroach are related: they are both members of the phylum Arthropoda. This means that they share many common characteristics such as segmented bodies and legs, and a hard outer skeleton. As members of the same phylum, shrimps and cockroaches share a common ancestor.