How heavy is a baby gorilla?

A baby gorilla may weigh only 4.5 pounds at birth but grow to become a 400-pound adult. A male gorilla can weigh twice as much as a female. The faces of gorillas are different from one another, just like humans. Gorillas are gentle animals.