What do you call a canadian dollar coin?

It's referred to as a loonie

---

The Canadian Dollar is the seventh-most traded currency on the Forex market, known in 2022 as The CAD. People also refer to the CAD as the Loonie, buck, Huard, and Piastre (in French).