What is rick simpson oil?

Rick Simpson oil (RSO) is a cannabis oil product. It was developed by Rick Simpson, a Canadian medical marijuana activist. RSO differs from a lot of other cannabis oils because it contains higher levels of tetrahydrocannabinol (THC).