Does aluminum foil catch on fire?

Aluminum foil will oxidize and melt in a fire. With foil the melting occurs at a faster rate than oxidation. Powdered aluminum thrown into a fire oxidizes faster than it melts causing an explosion. Powered aluminum is one element of fireworks.