Who did john dupont murder?

On January 26, 1996, du Pont shot and killed Dave Schultz in the driveway of Schultz's home on du Pont's 800-acre estate. Schultz's wife Nancy and du Pont's head of security Patrick Goodale (who was a former U.S. Marine officer) were present and witnessed the crime.