What are the metaphysical properties of black tourmaline?

Black tourmaline can be a powerful stone both physically and emotionally. The physical benefits include improved circulation, and reducing muscle aches and pains. When it comes to anxiety and lack of confidence, the black tourmaline can also help release negative energies within you.