Can you reuse canola oil?

Some people shy away from deep frying since it seems like a waste to throw oil out after one batch. The good news is that it's fine to reuse frying oil multiple times when it's strained—up to a point. Some foods, such as fish, impart a flavor to frying oils that can not be removed by straining.