Is there such thing as batwoman?

Batwoman is a fictional superhero appearing in American comic books published by DC Comics. ... She since had several runs in her own eponymous Batwoman monthly comic book and has had stints in the lead role in Detective Comics, the flagship Batman comic book for which DC Comics is named.