What was the most decorated u. s. warship of world war two?

U.S.S. Enterprise (CV-6) earned 20 Battle Stars. Second place goes to the U.S.S. San Diego (CL-53), which earned 18 Battle Stars. Four ships tied for third with 17 Battle Stars - U.S.S. San Francisco (CA-38), U.S.S. Bannon (DD-450), U.S.S. New Orleans (CA-32), and U.S.S. Minneapolis (CA-36).