What's a cyclone bomb?

Bombogenesis is a storm (low pressure area) that undergoes rapid strengthening. The vast majority of such storms occur over the ocean. The storm can be tropical or non-tropical in nature. Other common phrases for bombogenesis include weather bomb, or simply BOMB CYCLONE.