What's a half stick?

A half stick of butter is equal to a quarter cup, and weighs 56.7 grams. A half stick also is 2 ounces, or 1/8 pound. A half stick is also 0.056 Kilograms or 62.5 mL. A half stick is also 4 tbsp. or 12 tsp.. The most accurate weigh to measure butter is by weight.