What country is wake island in?

Wake Island is an unincorporated territory of the United States and comprises three low-lying coral islets that rise from an underwater volcano to 21 feet above sea level. It is n the western Pacific Ocean, east of Guam, west of Honolulu, and southeast of Tokyo.