Who was the two thousand sixteen tony winner?

The 70th Tony Awards were held on June 12, 2016. Hamilton won 11 total awards, the revival of The Color Purple won two awards. The Humans won four awards and the revival productions of plays Long Day's Journey into Night and A View from the Bridge each won two awards.