Who invented popsockets?

The company was founded in 2012 by David Barnett, who was at the time a philosophy professor. In 2014, the first year of sales, PopSockets LLC sold 30,000 PopSockets grips. In 2017, PopSockets LLC sold 35 million PopSockets grips.