How do you dispose of frying oil?

Cooking oil should be allowed to cool, then strained into an appropriate container. The used cooking oil can often be donated for biofuel use, or it can be either thrown away or put out for pickup, please check with your local waste disposal for appropriate preferred disposal method for pickup.