What do rabbit footprints look like?

Rabbit tracks are one of the most commonly seen after a snow. Look for a bound, rather than a stepping pattern. The front and hind feet are in close proximity and the hind feet are larger and longer than the front feet. Each group of 4 tracks tends to form a tall, thin rectangle.