What is the most famous classical music?

The opening measures of Beethoven's 5th symphony are some of the most widely known classical music.

---

Arguably the most famous piece of classical music is "Ode to Joy" by Beethoven, because it's used today as the Anthem of Europe and is found in many churches where it is sung as a hymn.