What's the closest city to the grand canyon?

Tusayan is the closest city to the Grand Canyon, located just 2 miles outside the park’s south entrance station. Flagstaff is the closest major city near the Grand Canyon, located about 80 miles from both the south and east entrance stations to the South Rim.