How big is the largest diamond?

The world's biggest diamond is the Cullinan Diamond, discovered in 1905. Named for the owner of the mine, Thomas Cullinan, the Cullinan Diamond was a massive 3,106 carats in its uncut state: that's 1-1/3 pounds.