What does minced onion mean?

Mince means to dice into tiny cubes. To fine chop or cut into tiny pieces. Garlic mincers look similar to nutcrackers. Instead of cracking open, when squeezed, a mincer crushes a garlic clove thro a small metal grate. Forcing it thro tiny square holes. U can buy dried minced onion spice at a store.