Who let the revolutionary war?

George Washington was the Major General during the revolutionary war.

---

In March 1776, the Continental Army forced the British to evacuate Boston, with George Washington as the commander of the new army. The revolutionaries were now in full control of all 13 colonies and were ready to declare independence.