What's the difference between a cinnamon roll and a honey bun?

Cinnamon rolls are usually made from one giant log of dough that's sliced into rolls before baking while honey buns are shaped individually producing a contrast of textures in your bun. A honey bun is a fried yeast pastry that contains honey and a swirl of cinnamon in the dough glazed with icing.