Is there such thing as a six pack?

The six-pack is the rectus abdominus, a paired muscle running vertically on either side of the stomach, connected by tissue called the linea alba. Ironically, it is made up of only four muscle groups: transversus abdominus, internal and external obliques, and the rectus abdominus.