How old would a two year old dog be in dog years?

According to the American Veterinary Medical Association: The first year of a medium-sized dog's life is equal to approximately 15 years of a human's life. The second year of a dog's life equals about nine years for a human. So, a two-year old dog would be approximately 24 years old in human years.