Do dolphins have echolocation?

Dolphins have developed the ability to use echolocation, often known as sonar. Scientists believe this ability probably evolved slowly over time. Echolocation allows dolphins to “see" by interpreting the echoes of sound waves that bounce off of objects near them in the water.