What is sonic three d blast?

According to Wikipedia, Sonic 3D Blast is a 1996 platform game in the Sonic the Hedgehog series for the Sega Genesis/Mega Drive and Sega Saturn. As Sonic the Hedgehog, the player embarks on a journey to save the Flickies, birds enslaved by Doctor Robotnik.